Do YOU Ever Feel Like This?

 This morning as I relaxed on my bus ride, feeling pretty smug because I made it to the stop in record time and was relatively pulled-together for a 17-week pregnant person running late to work, I vainly reflected on my satisfaction with my new maternity outfit.   But then, bummer: I looked down over my growing stomach and found four dried leaves and two pieces of a straw wrapper.  Where the heck did those even come from?  And have I gotten so big that trash can actually be spread across my body without me knowing it?  If that’s what’s happening in front I can only imagine what’s happening in back.  Oh well, out of sight; out of mind.

2 Comments

  1. onegirlfriday said,

    April 16, 2008 at 9:48 am

    welcome to motherhood and learning that full length mirrors are not part of the plan from here on in.

  2. Hubby said,

    April 16, 2008 at 11:23 am

    maybe your tummy is developing its own gravitational pull? It might come in handy in the future when it’s difficult to bend over and pick stuff up.,.


Leave a Reply

